July 2018

 

Exaltation of Cross Kontakion of the Cross, Tone 4
O Christ our God, you willingly accepted to be lifted on the Cross,
Giving your mercies to the new nation named after you;
Giving joy to Orthodox faithful.
And with your power you gave them victory over enemies.
~ May they have as an ally your Cross the invincible trophy,
the weapon of peace.

Services and Other Activities at Holy Cross
For July 2018 (civil)

Saturday 30 June
5:00pm      9th Hour, Vespers, Small Compline
Sunday 1 July
9:00am     Midnight Office, 6th Hour, Typica
                   ~followed by light refreshments in the trapeza.

Saturday 7 July
5:00pm      9th Hour, Vespers, Small Compline
Sunday 8 July
9:00am     Midnight Office, 6th Hour, Divine Liturgy with Fr John (Ioannis)
                   ~followed by light refreshments in the trapeza.

Saturday 14 July
5:00pm      9th Hour, Vespers, Small Compline
Sunday 15 July
9:00am     Midnight Office, 6th Hour, Typica
                   ~followed by light refreshments in the trapeza.

Saturday 21 July
5:00pm      9th Hour, Vespers, Small Compline
Sunday 22 July
9:00am     Midnight Office, 6th Hour, Typica
                   ~followed by light refreshments in the trapeza.

Saturday 28 July
5:00pm      9th Hour, Vespers, Small Compline
Sunday 29 July
9:00am     Midnight Office, 6th Hour, Typica
                   ~followed by light refreshments in the trapeza.


All services are held at our temporary home

Croxton Hall
Corner St. Georges Road & Shaftesbury Parade
Thornbury

Our services are in ‘Croxton Hall’ facing onto Shaftesbury Parade, to the rear of the Uniting Church building at 326 St Georges Road. Melway 30E5.

Tram Route 11, Stop 32 (Normanby Avenue) is adjacent. Walk 80m toward the city along St Georges Road, inbound side, and left at Shaftesbury Parade. You’ve arrived.